RSS

Thank you!

25 Mar

In the greater scheme of history, it is important to note milestones. No doubt your parents would recall your first steps. You would remember in intimate details your first broken heart. And who could ever forget your first successful pavlova (and possible the 15 horrendous ones that proceeded it). Today’s post recognises another important milestone – this blog attained the impressive achievement of obtaining 50 liked posts! While that may not seem equal to climbing Everest, dear reader, it is exciting to me! On 50 separate occasions, individuals like you took two seconds and clicked the like button on my posts. I mean……….. You like me! YOU REALLY LIKE ME! *insert dramatic music here and a close up of tear filled eyes*

Ok, emotional moment is over. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, pass on helpful advice and offer your support. Even the like button is a huge recognition for me, and I appreciate your effort.

I also wanted to let you know, (although I am sure many of you have already figured it out) that Rhianna’s Guide to Ethical Eating now has a Facebook page! Please feel free to like the Facebook page – it is an easy way for Facebook users to keep up to date with what’s happening. (My other blog The Environmental Rhi-Source is going strong also and its Facebook page can be found here.)

So what is planned for the immediate future for this blog? I have plans to bring you a few guest contributors who have similar blogs. There is nothing as special as sharing, and bringing the community together. If you are interested in contributing, please get in touch with me! I also plan on bringing you some more grass roots type of cooking as I explore some new techniques such as sprouting and home made sour-dough! I also want to do a wrap up on ethical and sustainable smart phone apps that help educate the environmentally concious consumer. If you would like me to write on a particular topic, please feel free to get in touch (email, comment or bat phone).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
