RSS

23 May

I was browsing this morning and stumbled across this. How amazing do these cakes look?! You all know that I don’t bake particularly well and my results are more rustic than pretty, so I am utterly impressed with these pictures of perfect cakes.

Now, if you will excuse me, I am pretty sure I am due for an insulin shot after look at these photos….

Sweet Samsations

At last, here is the long-awaited round up for Aspiring Bakers #18 Layers of Love. I’m sure most of you are eager to see the wonderful cakes created by our creative fellow bloggers. They are stunning and gorgeous! This is definitely a bookmark-worthy page where you’ll find awesome recipes for layered cakes! In total I received 59 glorious decadent cakes! Scroll through and be amazed!

To all the bloggers who participated, thank you so much for all the time and effort you’ve contributed. I am well aware that layered cakes are not exactly the easiest to make! They can take a lot of time and planning. So, as host of this month, I just want to say that I appreciate your labours of love!  Really glad to get to know many of you through hosting the event! It’s always a pleasure to meet fellow bloggers who share the same interest.

View original post 873 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
