RSS

Gourmet Garden Blog Off

23 May

As you guys know, I’ve been competing in the Gourmet Garden Blog Off. The competition is now over for round one, and judging has taken place. I have just received this in the email:

Dear Rhianna,

Thank-you for participating in the Blog Off round of our promotion and for your delicious recipe ideas! We are astounded by the amazing response to the promotion and all the fantastic blogs (you can see these at http://www.gourmetgarden.com/au/contents/view/Blog-Off).

The competition was tight however we have reviewed all the posts today and voted based on both blog and recipe creativity and we are delighted to invite you to progress to the “Cook Off” round of the promotion. Congratulations!!

I am SO excited, dear readers! I am through to the second round where I will be competing at the Good Food and Wine Show in either Sydney or Brisbane (details are not yet confirmed). I am not sure yet what I will be cooking but lets hope I have a choice. I have 45 minutes in which to create a masterpiece. Sourdough calzones do take their time to make (hours), but really are a huge crowd pleaser. You can’t go wrong with muffins and those zucchini cheese ones are pretty nice. Sauces and other condiments do make sensational additives to an otherwise ordinary meal. The brinjal was a pretty awesome pickle too, but is it good enough to be judged on?

What do you think? Id love some feedback from you guys! Help me decide what I should make 😉

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Gourmet Garden Blog Off

  1. Rachel from Redcliffe Style

    May 23, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Congratulations!! That is so exciting!!

     
    • Rhianna

      May 23, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      I know right! Cheers 🙂

       
  2. rastas000

    May 25, 2012 at 4:35 am

    If you can pre-prepare the dough, go the calzones…. Hmmmmmmmmm

     
    • Rhianna

      May 27, 2012 at 10:03 am

      I don’t think I can. I am thinking along the lines of herb crusted lamb chops with season vegetables in couscous.

       
  3. Russel Ray Photos

    May 30, 2012 at 10:19 am

    I’m rooting for you!

    Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived.

     
    • Rhianna

      May 30, 2012 at 2:56 pm

      Well thanks for coming for a visit! I hope you enjoyed yourself and some of the recipes here. Looking forward to seeing you again 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
