RSS

Reminder: Gourmet Garden Cook Off – One week to go!

15 Jun

Just a reminder about next weeks Gourmet Garden Cook Off:

I will be cooking / competing at Sydney Good Food & Wine Show on Friday 22nd June at 12:30 – 1:15pm. I will be on the Chopping Block Stand U20. Any of my readers planning on coming? Id love to meet you!

Anyone wanting a cup of sourdough starter (to get your own sourdough happening) let me know sometime in the next few days so I can get a jar going for you from my stock.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2012 in Env: Food Related

 

2 responses to “Reminder: Gourmet Garden Cook Off – One week to go!

  1. narf77

    June 15, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I wish I could take avail of some of your sourdough starter but I don’t think Tasmanian customs (who were lambasted recently about being slack and letting bikers run a drug ring easily through Launceston Airport and are still smarting from the negative press) is going to let anything alive or vaguely vegetitive through customs in the near future! I have EVERYTHING crossed for you in the competition and know that you will do a fantastic job in your catagory 🙂

     
    • Rhianna

      June 15, 2012 at 10:11 pm

      I dont think that would be a problem to be honest. I wouldn’t mind express posting you a plastic container full. Let me know.

       

Leave a Reply

 
