RSS

What is in a name?

02 Aug

Fasten your seat belts and please keep your hands inside the car until we have come to a complete stop. Exciting times a head! 

I’ve decided to move my blog off of the WordPress free space. There are several reasons for this, but at the end of the day it comes down to producing a better product for my readers. It’s a big scary move for me and I need some help.

First things first, I need a domain. I know where and how, but not what. So far I’ve had these suggestions from my facebook page:

  • lifewellfed.net (.com is parked)
  • greeneating.net (.com is parked)
  • Respectfulfood.com
  • rhiannainthekitchen.com

Joe has suggested ethicaleating but it is parked. I liked foodethics.com and it is available. So, what do you think? Do you like one of these or do you have your own suggestions? Please leave me a message below or as always, feel free to send me an email. =)

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “What is in a name?

  1. Genevieve Martin

    August 2, 2012 at 9:18 am

    What about “ethicalfood”? Or “ethicalrecipes”. I like the fact that you are focussed on ethical eating, and that should shine through in my opinon :).

     
    • Rhianna

      August 2, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      What do you think of:

      Rhi-thinking Food

       
      • Genevieve Martin

        August 4, 2012 at 9:24 am

        I like rhi-thinkingfood, it’s a great play on words…but will other people get it?

         
  2. Three Well Beings

    August 2, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    I think that “foodethics” reads very easily. The shorter it is the easier to read when you’re combining more than one word. I will look forward to seeing what you have in mind with the changes! 🙂 Debra

     
    • Rhianna

      August 2, 2012 at 6:26 pm

      Thanks for the input, Debra. I was hoping youd comment.

      What do you think of:

      Rhi-thinking Food

       
  3. Fran Pimblett

    August 7, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    Stupid WordPress! Wouldn’t let me comment! Ok, I think that your new name is great and really reflects your ethos. Love it and will continue to love it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
