RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

05 May

Every Friday, the fine folk over at The Daily Post issue a weekly photo challenge. This weeks challenge is Unfocused. 

Unfocused. You may curse or cheer this week’s theme. We’re looking for that picture which is unfocused. It may be completely intentional, or accidental. You might have thought about trashing it, but in the end it definitely conveys something.

I wish I could say this was a hard challenge, but sadly I have more unfocused photos then sharp ones! I am pretty sure my name is Rhianna “Unfocused” Blackthorn. I hope you will enjoy this selection of “foodie” photos.

Unfocused blender ingredients from Roast Pumpkin and Garlic Soup

Wanna bite of blurry Spinach and Cheese Cannelloni?

Unfocused is as unfocused does when making Buttermilk Chicken.

This Eggy Cabbage recipe was a hit, but this photo sure wasnt!

This Sweet Potato and Lentils Curry dish has become a bit of a favourite here at home, but this photo…

Enthusiastic reader, Narf77 yesterday mentioned that sourdough is the new “in” thing. I think if they saw this blurry, bubbling sourdough starter mess, they’d think twice about it.

One of my favourite lunches, grilled garlic zucchini and leeks on toast suddenly looks like a dogs breakfast…

For my regular readers, the photos on my environmental blog The Environmental Rhi-Source is different from the post here! It’s all original photography of some of the animals I work with. I hope you will enjoy it.

 
34 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2012 in Weekly Photo Challenge

 

Tags: , , , ,

34 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. narf77

    May 5, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Enthusiastic Narf77 here…at least you get an ‘idea’ of what your blurry photo subjects are… mine tend to be totally unrecognisable and aside from sqinting and standing on your head to have a guess (at best) you can forgedaboudit trying to identify them. Who KNOWS what I am seeing…I also have more photos of my thumb…the floor…the sky and the odd boring paddock that nothing of interest jumps out at me as to why I took that photo…I think my photography muse was someone blind…sigh…oh well, at least we can laugh about it 😉

     
    • Rhianna

      May 5, 2012 at 1:41 pm

      LOL I think we all have the compulsory close up of your thumb photo. I have a lot of photos of animals that COULD be clouds and visa versa.

       
      • narf77

        May 5, 2012 at 1:42 pm

        lol I think we should start a bad photography blog and give out virtual awards for the worst photos (I am only suggesting that because I figure I would win at least once a week! :))

         
        • Rhianna

          May 5, 2012 at 1:45 pm

          I am actually taking “digital photography 1” at uni at the moment. I submitted my major assignment and my lecturer said “we need to talk”. It cant be good.

           
        • narf77

          May 5, 2012 at 5:42 pm

          LOL! I thought your photos of food etc. were really good. I was wondering how to take photos as good as yours so you can tell your lecturer that you have someone lined up already to buy a copy of your “how to take amazing photographs” book. Just because he doesn’t appreciate your creative genius, doesn’t mean that some of us don’t 😉

           
  2. Britten Asplund

    May 5, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Nice selection! Thank you for pingback! 🙂

     
    • Rhianna

      May 5, 2012 at 2:43 pm

      Again, you are most welcome 🙂

       
  3. Albadr Nasution

    May 5, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    All of it is food? Make me hungry. Did the picture posted on some restaurant’s menu or what.
    Nice selection and all of are food picture make this an unique one. I also like your effort to frame each photo. Very hard worker indeed.

     
    • Rhianna

      May 5, 2012 at 6:55 pm

      Thank you so much for your very kind words! All those photos were taken for recipes that have appeared on this blog. I thought it was very fitting. Again, thanks for the lovely comment – its much appreciated!

       
  4. eof737

    May 5, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    Another lovely entry. 😉

     
    • Rhianna

      May 5, 2012 at 6:55 pm

      Thank you =) Glad you enjoyed it!

       
  5. island traveler

    May 5, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    I love food. Eating is like a passion as well as discovering new foods. And when I’m hungry…everything around me becomes “unfocused,” with a mood swing that shifts crazily. Great post.

     
    • Rhianna

      May 6, 2012 at 10:06 am

      Why thank you fine Sir for your kind comment! I happen to have a slight addiction to brilliant food that tells story and conveys passion.

       
  6. MargeKatherine

    May 8, 2012 at 9:37 am

    Something tells me the ‘focused’ photos show YUMMY & delicious food!

     

Leave a comment